Volume 3, Issue 7 August, 2010

TODOS Student Affiliates

TODOS invites student affiliates at colleges and universities. Organize, complete an application form, and enjoy benefits.

TODOS 2010-2011 Sponsorship Guide

TODOS seeks support from sponsors. Consult Guide for opportunities and benefits. Sponsorship year changed to February 1 – January 30.

TODOS Member Receives NCSM's Top Award

Mark Driscoll of Education Development Center was presented the 2010 Ross Taylor/Glenn Gilbert National Leadership Award at the 2010 NCSM Conference in San Diego.

Bakersfield Conference September 10 - 11

Mathematics Education: Connecting Research to Practice Conference in Bakersfield, CA.

TODOS Speaker Strands at CMC Conferences

TODOS will present speaker strands at the CMC-South (Palm Springs) and CMC-North (Asilomar) conferences in November and December, respectively.

Enacted Curriculum Conference for Researchers

November 4-6, 2010, University of South Florida, Tampa. Applications to invited conference due August 31, 2010.

The Education Trust National Conference

Effective Practices to Close Gaps and Raise Achievement, November 4 – 6, 2010, Arlington, VA. Click here for more information.

NCTM & NCSM Professional Development

NCTM Regional Conferences in Denver, Baltimore and New Orleans in October. NCSM Regional Leadership Seminars in October.

XIII Conferencia Interamericana de Educación Matemática

June 26-30, 2011 in Recife, Brazil. Contact U.S. liaison for information and if interested in making a presentation.

Have News to Share?

Honors, recognitions, publication of books or articles related to the mission of TODOS?

Contact Carol Edwards if you have information for the next issue of the Electronic News.


Hi, ##First Name##. Thank you for being part of TODOS. Your membership is paid through ##Membership End Date##. If you are joining or renewing your NCTM membership online, please consider TODOS as the affiliate to receive the rebate that NCTM graciously offers.

2010-2011 TODOS Board
President: Jose M. Franco
Past President: Nora G. Ramirez
Vice President: Bob McDonald


Directors: Rosemary Klein, Jennifer Bay-Williams, Don Balka, Marta Civil, Eliana Rojas


Exec. Secretary: Carol A. Edwards