Call for Nominations - 2023 TODOS Board Elections 

Do you know someone who would bring valuable experience, perspective, and judgment to the TODOS Board? The Board needs a broad representation of TODOS membership to enrich its discussions, inquiries, and decisions. Help the Nominations and Elections Committee identify energetic and committed individuals who are qualified to assume leadership roles in the organization. 

Nominations are open for President-Elect and two Directors. The President-Elect is a four-year commitment: one year as President-Elect, two years as President, and one year as Past President. Directors serve a three-year term. Nominees must be TODOS members in good standing for at least one year prior to September 1, 2022, and the nominee for President-Elect must have served on the TODOS Board for one year. Nominate yourself or another TODOS member.

Details on the process, procedures, qualifications and responsibilities are below.

Important Dates

  • Complete and submit the Nomination Form (using the form below) by October 15, 2022. On the nomination form, you are asked to use 3-4 sentences or bullet points to briefly describe how your nominee exemplifies the TODOS mission and goals. You may type these directly into the form or upload a pre-typed file to the form.
  • Qualified nominees will be notified by the Nominations and Elections Committee.
  • Application Form will be sent to qualified nominees and completed by October 31, 2022.
  • Slate of candidates will be announced in late December 2022 or early January 2023.
  • Election voting is online only and held during the month of February 2023.
  • Election results will be announced by March 15, 2023.
Click Here to Submit a Nomination

Open Positions



  1. Assists the President as needed.
  2. Works with the other members of the Executive Team to make immediate decisions or solve problems when necessary.
  3. Attends committee and/or task force meetings as assigned by the President and provides support to them as needed.
  4. Is a member of the Special Interest Group (SIG) Executive Committee.
  5. Supports and coordinates the work of appointed affiliate representatives, liaisons and outreach designees.
  6. Prepares an annual report of TODOS affiliate, liaison and outreach activity for the Board before April 1.
  7. Prepares a list of appointments that reflects the diverse needs of the organization before taking office as President.

Two Directors


  1. Vote on policy issues that come before the Board. 
  2. Act as Board liaison to, and as working members of standing committees, task forces, and projects to which they are assigned by the President. 
  3. Make recommendations to the President for chairs, members of committees and other appointed positions. 
  4. Actively work with and support the Member Services Chair to recruit members. 
  5. Work with the Conferences Chair if there is a conference near their residency. 
  6. Serve as ad-hoc members of the Resources Committee to be on the lookout for potential funders. 
  7. Make a concerted effort to work with a TODOS member to nominate a candidate for the yearly Iris M. Carl Equity and Leadership Award.
For more information, the qualifications and duties can be found in the TODOS Handbook. Self-nominations are appropriate and encouraged. Deadline to submit is October 15, 2022, at 5:00 pm Pacific Time.



The Nominations and Elections Committee appreciates your participation in nominating energetic individuals who are qualified to assume leadership roles on the TODOS Board of Directors.

Ma Bernadette Salgarino, Chair (2022-2024)
TODOS Nominations & Elections Committee
[email protected]