Volume 3, Issue 8 September, 2010



TODOS has been awarded a grant from the MET of the NCTM to offer TODOS LIVE! a series of on-line professional development sessions for members.

Nominations for TODOS Board


Nominations are open for January 2011 election of a President-Elect and two Directors. Deadline October 29, 2010.

TODOS Speaker Strand at the CAMT in Texas


CAMT 2011 in Grapevine (Dallas), Texas, July 18-20, at Gaylord Texan. Speaker proposals due October 1, 2010.

TODOS Speaker Strands at CMC Conferences


TODOS will present speaker strands at the CMC-South (Palm Springs) and CMC-North (Asilomar) conferences in November and December, respectively.

Nominations for NCTM Directors


Nominations are open for 2011 election of four Directors. Deadline March 1, 2011.

NCTM 2011 Regional Conferences Proposals


Submit proposals to speak at 2011 NCTM Regional Conferences in Atlantic City, St. Louis and Albuquerque by November 1, 2010.

Special Offer to TODOS Members from Math Solutions


Save $100 on the purchase of Supporting English Learners Multimedia Resource. Hurry; offer ends 11.15.10. Enter 9GCM2 at checkout.

White House Initiative on Educational Excellence of Hispanic Americans


Link to information regarding this White House Initiative first established in September 1990.

CBMS National Forum


Anita Bright, Janet Pittock, Nora Ramirez and Janie Zimmer will represent TODOS at the CBMS National Forum in Reston, VA, October 10-14.

Have News to Share?


Honors, recognitions, publication of articles related to the mission of TODOS?


Contact Carol Edwards if you have information for the next issue of the Electronic News.

Your Membership Status


Hi, ##First Name##! Thank you for being part of TODOS. Your membership is paid through ##Membership End Date##. If you are joining or renewing your NCTM membership online, please consider TODOS as the affiliate to receive the rebate that NCTM graciously offers.

2010-2011 TODOS Board

President: Jose M. Franco
Past President: Nora G. Ramirez
Vice President: Bob McDonald


Directors: Rosemary Klein, Jennifer Bay-Williams, Don Balka, Marta Civil, Eliana Rojas


Exec. Secretary: Carol A. Edwards