Iris Carl Leadership and Equity Award




The Iris Carl Leadership and Equity Award Committee solicits and evaluates nominations to recognize an individual who has made significant contributions to the quality of mathematics education provided to underserved students, in particular to Latino/Hispanic students. The Award receives support from CASIO.




The 2011 Awardee, Carol A. Edwards, was announced at the Indainapolis meeting of the members on Wednesday, April 13! View the announcement.




[pictured left to right] TODOS President, José Franco; Awardee Carol A. Edwards and Greg Yurchuk of CASIO



Committee members: Rosemary Klein (chair), Bob McDonald, Kay Gilliland, Miriam Leiva, and Ed Silver.






2010 Iris Carl Awardee: Bob McDonald

2009 Iris Carl Awardee: Kay Gilliland

2008 Iris Carl Awardee: Miriam Leiva

2007 Iris Carl Awardee: Ed Silver

2006 Iris Carl Awardee: Guillermo Mendieta